If one single person blocked you, you should be able to add anyone else you know as a friend. Being blocked by one person only affects your ability to contact THAT person- no one else.
Someone blocking you from their account will have nothing to do with you adding other friends. When someone blocks you, you can not longer see their page, send them messages, etc..
If you can't add any friends then either nobody likes you or there is some other issue with your Facebook account.
Facebook means that the person you block will not be notified of the block... if they find out by other means, well, that's another story...
As far as your situation... from what I understand, if you were blocked, you wouldn't be able to find the profiles or interact with them in any way...
But you can also set up your profile to keep certain people on your friend's list from seeing certain posts or things like that... not exactly blocking, more like limiting...
There's also the possibility that they deleted you but didn't block you... you didn't say anything specific that would mean you were actually 'blocked'... just that their posts weren't showing up on your feeds anymore...
I don't think that would work.. You would have to create a whole new account.
Nothing says or shows "declined", but, they will be able to figure it out.
"Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity." ~Unknown
Yes, there is a way to single out certain people from seeing specific wall posts.
They will never know.. Unless you don't respond to something they post..
More information about text formats