Has anyone noticed the new Facebook chat that went live yesterday? Now you can see the picture-icon of who you're chatting with on every line.. whoopy-doo.. but there is no more clear chat history option!
Has anyone figured-out how to clear the chat history? even after closing the chat-box, logging-out of Facebook, then coming back and opening a new chat-window with someone you were previously chatting with, it brings up the entire chat history with that person - this could lead to some compromising situations!
UPDATE: It looks like the chat history is only saved for about 24 hours, so it does eventually clear on it's own
TAGs: How to clear Facebook chat history, Facebook history, clear chat on Facebook