After doing some research, it appears that this could only mean one of two things:
1. She deactivated/deleted her account, or
2. She blocked me.
3. when I log into my fake account, search for our mutual friends and look through THEIR friend lists, she doesn't appear. It's like she's just not there anymore.
Short of asking our mutual friends about it, is there any way to distinguish between the two?
...Sorry, one more thing to add. I was playing around with the settings on my fake account and found that blocking myself (real account) made it so that I couldn't see my fake account in another person's "Info", i.e. the "in a relationship with ___." It used to say "in a relationship with H.C.", now it just says "in a relationship". Clear as mud? Regarding the person in my original question: I can still see her name in people's "info" as a sibling, but the link to her page is dead. Does this mean her account has been deleted?
I can still see her name in a mutual friends' "Info" section as a sibling, but the link to her page is dead (black letters). When I tried this with a fake account (blocking my real account), the name disappeared from our mutual friends' "Info" altogether...i.e., where it once said "In a relationship with H.C." it now only says "In a relationship" after blocking myself. Does this mean the girl from my original question has had her account deleted since I can still see her name in a friend's "Info"? Because it doesn't work like that when you're blocked.
(I'm freaking out a bit because I used to glance at her profile pretty often...hope there's no way for her to know that! Ugh!)
Thanks in advance!