Over a year ago I blocked someone along with their friends and family. However, today I was told by someone that I am still listed on this 'past friends' page, as well as still being listed as a 'family' member.
My icon shows as well as my name. I have deleted all apps and every tagged picture I can find of this person. I understand past post or messages can not be deleted.
It bothers me greatly that I am still listed on this person's page as a friend/family member.
If I have blocked them why am I still listed this way on their page?
Unless you accidentally hit the "turn my facebook page blank" button, i dont think you did this - the problem is probobly in your browser OR some problem (probably temporary) on Facebook's end.
Does it look this way when you check from another web-browser, another computer, or when you are logged-out of Facebook? If not, then try rebooting your computer and clearing the browser cache and cookies.
If it looks this way on all computers and when your friends look at the page, then it's a problem with Facebook.. In this case they will probably fix it.. eventually.. someday.. maybe.. hopefully..
are you sure you blocked him?
.. i think the steps would be UNfriend him, then block him.. but i think that you shouldnt see him anymore even if you didnt unfriend him and then blocked him.
I have someone in my list that looked like he has deactivated his account because his name is in black not blue anymore, empty avatar, no list of mutual friends and of course I cannot access to his page.
But on mobile from the same account, his name is written in blue and I can access his page! I can access his page but it is limited because when I tried to click on one post (picture), I could not see it and it said he might have deleted it.
I wonder how did he do that. I have been trying to find out how, but I still can't figure out why. Does anybody know how to do that?
i dont think 'he' did it.. i think it's a facebook glitch.. check back in a week and i bet you're blocked on mobile too..
.. it says my account is temporarily unavailable and to log in via a computer and follow the instructions given. Currently i have no access to a computer. Does this mean im permanently blocked?
I'm certainly no Facebook expert, but, i think it means your account is temporarily unavailable until you log in via computer and follow the instructions.
This type of lockout is usually temporary. Don't try to log in again for at least 24 hours and you might be able to log in then.
For problems logging in email [email protected]