How to tell if i'm blocked on Facebook


Tagged with:
13 replies [Last post]
Anonymous Visitor

I saw a friend's profile icon on someone's Facebook page but the add as a friend link was missing. Does that mean she has blocked me? When I do a search for her, there are no results..thx

Comment viewing options

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.
Anonymous Visitor (not verified)
Re: How to tell if i'm blocked on Facebook
There is someone's profile I wasn't sure if I knew but when I search them all the names have the little silhouette head and the plus sign icon next to their names to add friend. The one person I was searching did not have that but when I went to their page there was an add friend button listed. Just wondering why it doesn't show up In the search like all the others ?
Anonymous Visitor (not verified)
Re: How to tell if i'm blocked on Facebook
I have been participating in an open group, health related. Now, I cannot see any of the group's posts. Does this mean I have been blocked from an open group? And how could it be done? The Administrator says she did not do that. If I go in from another person's Facebook (I manage them for several people, I can see all the postings but cannot (of course) post as myself. How could this be?
Anonymous Visitor (not verified)
Re: How to tell if i'm blocked on Facebook
I had this odd thing happen. I was reading a friends notes. I clicked 'like' noting that 2 others 'liked' it also. So I clicked to see who the 2 others that liked it were.When the window popped up all it showed was me. I tried twice with the same result. I kid you not while I was looking at the '2 others like this' it disappeared! I am not missing any friends. Could someone have decided to block me without even adding me? LOL! Weird.Or is it a new Facebook profile bug?
Anonymous Visitor (not verified)
do messages go away after you block someone?
If I block someone that was never a friend can they still see a message I sent them?
xylianna
xylianna's picture
from ny
Member for 7 years 7 weeks
GuG-Points: 101
Re: do messages go away after you block someone?

 yup. the message stays there, they just wont be able to respond to it.

Anonymous Visitor (not verified)
Re: How to tell if i'm blocked on Facebook
I was a new learner on computer.Iclicked the button to start Chatting.I waited alot but nothing appeared on the chatting page.Istarted to add friends but Iwas told that you have been blocked.you have misused.I do not know when I will be allowed to add friends.
Anonymous Visitor (not verified)
Re: How to tell if i'm blocked on Facebook

Ok, so I can see two people's names that previously were friends. When I click a mutual friend, he shows up in the pics on the left. If I click on his name, it says it can't display the page. I can't find him in my friends list and I can't do a search on him. In my sent messages, it lists his name with a blank photograph and when I click on it, it takes me to the homepage. I know that the other person is still on there as I can see her from another profile but can't find her in a search. What's all of this mean?

Fini (not verified)
email clients program and readnotify.com

Hello, In order to track if my emails have been read, I use readnotify.com program which has been very helpful.
If my recipient have his email client program running most of the time that leads me to think that whenever a 'your email has been read" recepit comes in is not actually that the recipient opened my email but his email client program itself. Is this the way this actually works? Thanks for any info.

Fini (not verified)
Re: How to tell if i'm blocked on Facebook

Hello, I have a friend on FaceBook( who has not added me as a friend)and I was able to see and go into his friends profile but all of a sudden I can no longer see that only our 2 common friends. What happened? did he change his privacy settings? Any info on this would be appreciated.

Shannon26
I am checking out GrownUpGeek.Com
Member for 4 years 24 weeks
GuG-Points: 96
Re: How to tell if i'm blocked on Facebook

There are settings for the add a friend link. I have mine set to friends of friends. That way only friends of friends can see the link. That person also has excluded themselves from facebook search. Go into your settings and see what settings are available. I hope this helps.

Zoo Keeper
I am working my program from a sunny little valley.
Member for 5 years 43 weeks
GuG-Points: 1028
Re: How to tell if i'm blocked on Facebook

This popped up for me recently and I learned from the person ( who added me) that it is a setting under Privavcy Settings>Contact Information>Add Me as a Friend.  This is why there was no link for you to add her. I sen me friend a message and she requested me immediately.

As for being blocked, if you are blocked that person will not show up to you anywhere! If you have a mutual friend it will show that they have 100 friends but only 99 profiles if you where to stop and actually count the pictures/names.

cat2007
Member for 6 years 41 weeks
GuG-Points: 120
Re: How to tell if i'm blocked on Facebook

There are two reasons why you might not be able to see an "add friend" button. First, it's possible that they are already your friend. Go to your friend list and find out. Second, it's possible they have set their setting to where you can only send message and not add friend. Some people like to receive a message first, then they can choose to add you. So if you know them, just send them a message. When you block someone or they block you, you become invisible to them and they become invisible to you. If you see their picture, they have not blocked you.

photo of member named
Hubby
insert witty description here
I am a Grown Up Geek
Re: How to tell if i'm blocked on Facebook

I think that if you are blocked you would not even be able to see her profile. are you sure you dont already have her added in your friends-list? That would make the add-as-friend link not show.

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.