iCloud browsing history


Tagged with:
9 replies [Last post]
Anonymous Visitor

Just wanted to clarify that if i enable private browsing in safari, that my partner will not be able to see my browsing pages or history on his phone or pc. We share the same icloud account and i cant change that for personal reason. Just want to make sure my browsing is for my eyes only.

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.
Anonymous Visitor (not verified)
Re: iCloud browsing history
Does ICloud store my browsing history when I am not in private browsing mode?
photo of member named
Hubby
insert witty description here
I am a Grown Up Geek
Re: iCloud browsing history

It does not store your entire history that I am aware of (although that is stored for some time at least, locally); but if you have it enabled iCloud will share/store the current page you have open to make it quickly accessible from other devices.

Anonymous Visitor (not verified)
Re: iCloud browsing history
Does anyone know if a person can remotely delete browsing history at home computer from iCloud?
photo of member named
Hubby
insert witty description here
I am a Grown Up Geek
Re: iCloud browsing history

"from iCloud" or using iCloud's functions, NO, you cannot remotely delete web-browsing history.

Anonymous Visitor (not verified)
Re: iCloud browsing history
Is it possible to delete browsing history that has gotten on to the cloud?
photo of member named
Hubby
insert witty description here
I am a Grown Up Geek
Re: iCloud browsing history

iCloud does not store a browsing history.

Anonymous Visitor (not verified)
Re: iCloud browsing history
What if you were in private mode
photo of member named
Hubby
insert witty description here
I am a Grown Up Geek
Re: iCloud browsing history
From the comment right below yours wrote:

I have confirmed that when Private Browsing is enabled, not only does the iCloud Shared Tab option not show what web page you are on, but the entire iCloud Shared Tab history is also removed.

photo of member named
Hubby
insert witty description here
I am a Grown Up Geek
Re: iCloud private browsing history

I have confirmed that when Private Browsing is enabled, not only does the iCloud Shared Tab option not show what web page you are on, but the entire iCloud Shared Tab history is also removed. Meaning the pages you had open while NOT browsing in "private mode" are removed.

I tested several pages, and looked at the iCloud Tabs on each device, with each device in, then out of private browsing, using Safari on a Mac running OS X 10.8.2 and an iPad, using iOS 6

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.