Add new comment

IF it is an iMessage (NOT an SMS message sent to your phone) that you want to view and
IF you have not previously deleted said iMessage
you should be able to log-in to iCloud & iMessage from any iDevice to read that iMessage. It will only be wiped from your phone if you wipe it from that phone or from another device.

WARNING: when logging in/out and changing iCloud accounts on your friends iPhone - be sure to READ, understand and comprehend all warning messages that (might) appear - DO NOT JUST click thru them without reading and understanding them! Ignoring the messages and/or clicking the wrong 'cancel' or 'ok' button may result in lost or duplicated iCloud data (emails, calendar entries, contacts)..